Alive

I can see the stars do you see them too?
Can you count them from where they’re shining on you?
Everyone one of them is a wish I made for you,
Close your eyes and believe that they will come true.

I see you there
Not with my eyes but with my heart
But you don’t see me the same way
In your world I am lost

Can you see me?
Please hold me tight in this memory.

Or am I now like an extinguishing flame,
Your letting it die.
Can’t you see the glow dimming behind these eyes?

Sometimes I am tired of being strong
Of carrying all these hopes alone
Everyone once in a while you must see my cracks
And catch the tears that fall in the palms of your hands
Then perhaps you might understand what it means to feel and be alive.

 

Leave a Reply

